Diseases

The purpose of the BCPC Diseases Working Group is to provide a forum for discussion on plant health issues, relevant new legislation, new developments and research. The group organises an annual review for an invited audience, the first review was held in December 2014. It also acts as a lobby to influence potential funding for crop protection and to provide expert opinion to inform policy makers.

The 7th Annual BCPC Diseases Review was held as a virtual event. Details of the programme and speaker presentations from the event can be found here 

 

"Crop health protection research cannot be considered in isolation. Along with researchers, innovation needs regulators, educators, inspectors, advisors and practitioners to provide training, skills and knowledge exchange. The BCPC Diseases Review provides an excellent forum to discuss key issues." Prof. Ian Crute - AHDB

Current membership of the group is

Name Company Email address Additional information
Mike Ashworth (chairman) Corteva
mike.ashworth@corteva.com  
Jon West (secretary) Rothamsted Research
jon.west@rothamsted.ac.uk  
Andrew Flind BASF
andrew.flind@basf.com  
Charlotte Nellist NIAB
charlotte.nellist@niab.com  
Liz Beal RHS
lizbeal@rhs.org.uk  
Fiona Burnett SRUC and FRAG
fiona.burnett@sruc.ac.uk  
Marion Self AICC
marion.self@primeag.co.uk  
David Howard AIC
david.howard@farmacy.plc.uk  
Jason Tatnell Syngenta
Jason.tatnell@syngenta.com  
Robert Lockhart NFU
robert.lockhart@btconnect.com  
Alan Horgan alan.horgan@belchim.com  
Jo O'Leary-Quinn CRD
Jo.O'Leary-Quinn@hse.gov.uk CRD – For liaison purposes
Kerry Maguire Bayer
Kerry.maguire@bayer.com  
David Ellerton BCPC
david.ellerton@hlhltd.co.uk  
Faye Ritchie ADAS
Faye.Ritchie@adas.co.uk