.

Weeds

The BCPC Weeds Working Group meets three times a year and delivers the annual BCPC Weeds Review to an invited audience which includes researchers, advisers, growers and industry representatives. The Review comprises presentations from invited speakers on topics of current interest.

The 56th Annual BCPC Weeds Review will place on 14 November 2019 – for details click here

The 55th Annual BCPC Weeds Review took place on 7 November 2018 – To access the speaker presentations  click here

The 54th Annual BCPC Weeds Review will take place on 9 November 2017 – To access the speaker presentations click here

 

The annual BCPC Weeds Review provides an excellent forum for debate and discussion on the current hot topics on weed control in crop protection. It looks at emerging technologies and offers attendees an excellent networking opportunity. Jason Tatnell - 2016 Weed Review Chairman

Current membership of the group is

Name Company Email address Additional information
Barrie Hunt (chairman) Gowan
bhunt@gowanco.com Member of EHRAC.
Board Member Heather Trust.
Member of the Bracken Control Group.
BCPC Executive member
Lynn Tatnell (secretary) ADAS
lynn.tatnell@adas.co.uk Weed Research.
EWRS member.
Tim Martin AICC
tmcropman@aol.com Independent agronomist working for farm businesses in East Anglia.
Jim Orson BCPC
jim.orson@niab.com Weed biologist
BCPC Executive member
Ingrid Den Hoed Defra / Chemicals Regulations Directorate
ingrid.den_hoed@hse.gov.uk WRAG Member.
Member EPPO working party on herbicides.
Julian Hasler NFU
julian.hasler@farmline.com Farmer
NFU representative
Paul Fogg Frontier Agriculture Ltd
paul.fogg@frontierag.co.uk Crop protection specialist
Richard Hull Rothamsted Research
richard.hull@rothamsted.ac.uk Weed Research.
EWRS Member.
WRAG secretary
Peter Lutman Ex-Rothamsted
peter.lutman@btinternet.com Weed biology and control specialist
EWRS Member
Paul Gosling AHDB arable
paul.gosling@ahdb.org.uk AHDB crop protection specialist
Joe Martin AHDB Horticulture
joe.martin@ahdb.org.uk Crop protection lead for horticulture.
Bob Froud- Williams Ex-Reading University
r.j.froud-williams@reading.ac.uk Weed biology specialist
Past president EWRS
Gordon Anderson-Taylor Bayer CropSciences Limited
gordon.anderson-taylor@bayer.com Herbicide R&D
WRAG Member
Nicola Perry Corteva
nicola.perry@corteva.com Herbicide technical specialist
Georgina Wood Syngenta
georgina.wood@syngenta.com Herbicide technical specialist
David Roberts Adama
david.roberts@adama.com Herbicide technical specialist
Martin Richards SRUC
martin.richards@sruc.ac.uk Weed biology and herbicide control
Nick Tillett Tillett & Hague
nick.tillett@thtechnology.co.uk Mechanical weed control
Brian Taylor Knotweed company
brian@knotweed-removal.co.uk Invasive weed control