Weeds

The BCPC Weeds Working Group meets three times a year and delivers the annual BCPC Weeds Review to an invited audience which includes researchers, advisers, growers and industry representatives. The Review comprises presentations from invited speakers on topics of current interest.

The 54th Annual BCPC Weeds Review will take place on 9 November 2017 – Save this date in your diary NOW for more details click here

The 53rd Annual BCPC Weeds Review took place at Rothamsted Research on 10 November 2016. To access the speaker presentations click here

The 2015 Weeds Review took place at Rothamsted Research on 12 November 2015. To access the speakers presentations, click here.

The annual BCPC Weeds Review provides an excellent forum for debate and discussion on the current hot topics on weed control in crop protection. It looks at emerging technologies and offers attendees an excellent networking opportunity. Jason Tatnell - 2016 Weed Review Chairman

Current membership of the group is

Name Company Email address Additional information
Barrie Hunt (chairman) Monsanto (UK) Ltd
barrie.hunt@monsanto.com Member of EHRAC.
Board Member Heather Trust.
Member of the Bracken Control Group.
Lynn Tatnell (secretary) ADAS
lynn.tatnell@adas.co.uk Weed Research.
EWRS member.
Tim Martin AICC
tmcropman@aol.com Independent agronomist working for farm businesses in East Anglia.
Colin Ruscoe BCPC
colin.ruscoe@bcpc.org Director, SynTech Research.
Executive, IVCC.
Ingrid Den Hoed Defra / Chemicals Regulations Directorate
ingrid.den_hoed@hse.gsi.gov.uk WRAG Member.
Member EPPO working party on herbicides.
Julian Hasler NFU
julian.hasler@farmline.com Farmer
NFU representative
Paul Fogg Frontier Agriculture Ltd
paul.fogg@frontierag.co.uk Crop protection specialist
Richard Hull Rothamsted Research
richard.hull@rothamsted.ac.uk Weed Research.
EWRS Member.
WRAG secretary
David Parish NIAB/TAG
david.parish@thearablegroup.com Agronomist with TAG Consulting Ltd
Peter Lutman Ex-Rothamsted
peter.lutman@btinternet.com Weed biology and control specialist
EWRS Member
Paul Gosling AHDB arable
paul.gosling@ahdb.org.uk AHDB crop protection specialist
Joe Martin AHDB Horticulture
joe.martin@ahdb.org.uk Crop protection lead for horticulture.
BCPC Weed Review Chairman 2017
Ruth Mann Amenity
ruth.mann@stri.co.uk Head of Research STRI
Amenity weed control
Steve Cranwell DuPont
steve.cranwell@dupont.com Herbicide R&D
Member of WRAG.
Bob Froud- Williams Ex-Reading University
r.j.froud-williams@reading.ac.uk Weed biology specialist
Past president EWRS
Gordon Anderson-Taylor Bayer CropSciences Limited
gordon.anderson-taylor@bayer.com Herbicide R&D
WRAG Member
Dilwyn Harris Dow AgroSciences
dharris@dow.com Herbicide R&D
Jason Tatnell Syngenta
jason.tatnell@syngenta.com Herbicide technical specialist